Translate to:

Under the progress of language and, Consequently, Letters should understand its qualitative and quantitative enrichment. The letter is a form of, which is expressed through language. Every form over time tends to independent existence, but even in this sort of independent substance continues (often without giving already imagine how to report) be spawned its functions. In this case: language. Finding the apparent independence, It creates a form like its own laws, its dialectic, aesthetics, etc.. However, the form, for all its progress, not in a position to influence the function. Capital makes sense only if the facade. When the function of subordinate shape, Column obscured window.
The proposed reform of Russian spelling is purely formal in nature, она — Reform in the highest sense of the word: re-form. For naive to assume, that the morphological structure of language can be changed or directed by those or other rules. Language evolves, not revolutionized, and in this sense it is reminiscent of nature. There are three kinds of reforms, three kinds of formal transformations: embellishment, Utilitarianism and the functional sequence.
This reform — not the first and not the third. This reform — second. Its resemblance to the first is, which is overloaded façade as unpleasant to watch, how and kazarmu. His origin is the same, in fact, obliged to misunderstanding of the third… for function, has its own plastic, It aims to get rid of unnecessary items, in which it does not need, It is committed to the transformation of form in its wholly-expression.
Simply put, letter should as much as possible to express the diversity of language. That is the purpose and meaning of the letter, and it has something to do all the features and tools.
of course, modern language is complex, of course, there is much to be simplified. But the essence of simplification is, in the name of which they are held. The complexity of the language is not a vice, but — and is primarily -Certificate spiritual wealth of the people who created it. And the purpose of the reform should be the search for funds, Allows full and faster to acquire this wealth, and not simplify, that, in fact, It is robbery of language.
The organizers of the reform explain the objections against her habit hypnosis. But if you think about it, pledge of survivability of their intended reforms they see not what other, in the event of a new habit.
This process is never-ending. Finally, you can go to the sign language and get used to it. unknown, whether it will progress, but it is definitely easier, what to think, how much “n” put in a word “wooden”. Namely, to the simplicity of the initiators seek to reform. told, of course, extreme, but this extreme, in the same time, must not, Unfortunately, deny known logical sequence.
The shape does not affect the function, but it can disfigure. Anyway — to create a false impression. Utilitarianism and standardization, repeat, just as harmful, as the overload of details. riding hall, devoid of columns, It turns into a barn; colonnade functional: she plays the role of, similar phonetics. And phonetics — this is the equivalent of the language of touch, this sensual, whether, language Basics. Two “n” in a word “wooden” nonrandom. Articulation of open vowels and diphthongs do not even Colonnade, and the foundation of language. The ill-fated suffixes — the only way a quality of expression in speech.
“Wooden” It transmits the quality and texture due to plastic, stretching the sound in both time, and space. “Wooden” limited by the order of letters and semantic association, No additional guidance and does not contain the word sensations.
of course, you can get used — and very quickly — to “wooden”. We gain in simplicity spelling, but we lose in the sense of. Because -“how to write, and pronounce” — we pronounce the letter (sound) less, and the letter back down, taking with them the essence, leaving the GUI, from which the air has left.
As a result, we risk language, obednennыy phonetically and -semanticheski. In this case, it is unclear, in the name of what it's done. Instead of studying and mastering this treasure — if not hasty, but so enriching! — we are invited to the line of least resistance, circumcision and beheading, a sort of ersatz grammar. At the same time it puts forward a completely astonishing scientific argument, cried out to the example of other Slavic languages, appealing for reform 1918 g. Really it is not clear, the other language, whether it is three Slavic, it is first and foremost a different psychology, and no analogies so can not be. And really in the country today is the same catastrophic situation with literacy, how in 1918 year, when, by the way, people were able to learn grammar, which we propose to simplify today.
The language should be studied, rather than reducing. Letter, letters should as much as possible to reflect the richness, the diversity, All voice polyphony. The letter should be the numerator, instead denominator language. To all, submit to the irrational language, It should be approached cautiously and almost with reverence, because it is irrational already itself a language, and it is in some sense organically older and our opinions. By the language should not take police measures: clipping and isolation. We need to think about, how to master this material, and not on the, how to reduce. We must seek methods, instead of scissors. Tongue — is a great, a great way, where there is no need to narrow today.
1962 — 1963

Most visited Brodsky's poetry


All poetry (content alphabetically)

Leave a Reply

Под прогрессом языка и, следовательно, письма следует понимать его качественное и количественное обогащение. Письмо является формой, через которую выражается язык. Всякая форма с течением времени стремится к самостоятельному существованию, но даже и в этой как бы независимой субстанции продолжает (зачастую не отдавая уже себе как следует отчета) служить породившей ее функции. В данном случае: языку. Обретая видимую самостоятельность, форма создает как бы свои собственные законы, свою диалектику, эстетику и проч. Однако форма, при всем своем прогрессе, не в состоянии влиять на функцию. Капитель имеет смысл только при наличии фасада. Когда же функцию подчиняют форме, колонна заслоняет окно.
Предполагаемая реформа русской орфографии носит сугубо формальный характер, она — реформа в наивысшем смысле этого слова: ре-форма. Ибо наивно предполагать, что морфологическую структуру языка можно изменять или направлять посредством тех или иных правил. Язык эволюционирует, а не революционизируется, и в этом смысле он напоминает о своей природе. Существует три рода реформ, три рода формальных преобразований: украшательство, утилитаризм и функциональная последовательность.
Данная реформа — не первое и не третье. Данная реформа — второе. Ее сходство с первым заключается в том, что на перегруженный фасад столь же неприятно смотреть, как и на казарму. Своим же происхождением она, по сути, обязана неправильному пониманию третьего… Ибо функция, обладающая собственной пластикой, стремится освободиться от лишних элементов, в которых она не нуждается, стремится к превращению формы в свое стопроцентное выражение.
Говоря проще, письмо должно в максимальной степени выражать все многообразие языка. В этом цель и смысл письма, и оно имеет к этому все возможности и средства.
Разумеется, современный язык сложен, разумеется, в нем многое можно упростить. Но суть упрощений состоит в том, во имя чего они проводятся. Сложность языка является не пороком, а — и это прежде всего -свидетельством духовного богатства создавшего его народа. И целью реформ должны быть поиски средств, позволяющих полнее и быстрее овладевать этим богатством, а вовсе не упрощения, которые, по сути дела, являются обкрадыванием языка.
Организаторы реформы объясняют возражения против нее гипнозом привычки. Но если вдуматься, залог живучести своих предполагаемых преобразований они видят не в чем ином, как в возникновении новой привычки.
Это процесс бесконечный. В конце концов, можно перейти на язык жестов и к нему привыкнуть. Неизвестно, будет ли это прогрессом, но это определенно проще, чем раздумывать, сколько «н» ставить в слове «деревянный». А именно к простоте стремятся инициаторы реформы. Сказанное, конечно же, крайность, но этой крайности, в то же время, нельзя, к сожалению, отказать в известной логической последовательности.
Форма не влияет на функцию, но изуродовать ее может. Во всяком случае — создать превратное представление. Утилитаризм и стандартизация, повторяем, столь же вредны, как перегрузка деталями. Манеж, лишенный колонны, превращается в сарай; колоннада функциональна: она играет роль, подобную фонетике. А фонетика — это языковой эквивалент осязания, это чувственная, что ли, основа языка. Два «н» в слове «деревянный» неслучайны. Артикуляция дифтонгов и открытых гласных даже не колоннада, а фундамент языка. Злополучные суффиксы — единственный способ качественного выражения в речи.
«Деревянный» передает качество и фактуру за счет пластики, растягивая звук как во времени, так и в пространстве. «Деревянный» ограничен порядком букв и смысловой ассоциацией, никаких дополнительных указаний и ощущений слово не содержит.
Разумеется, можно привыкнуть — и очень быстро — к «деревяному». Мы приобретаем в простоте правописания, но потеряем в смысле. Потому что -«как пишем, так и произносим» — мы будем произносить на букву (на звук) меньше, и буква отступит, унося с собой всю суть, оставляя графическую оболочку, из которой ушел воздух.
В результате мы рискуем получить язык, обедненный фонетически и -семантически. При этом совершенно непонятно, во имя чего это делается. Вместо изучения и овладевания этим кладом — пусть не скоропалительным, но столь обогащающим! — нам предлагается линия наименьшего сопротивления, обрезание и усекновение, этакая эрзац-грамматика. При этом выдвигается совершенно поразительная научная аргументация, взывающая к примеру других славянских языков и апеллирующая к реформе 1918 г. Неужели же непонятно, что другой язык, будь он трижды славянский, это прежде всего другая психология, и никаких аналогий поэтому быть не может. И неужели сегодня в стране такое же катастрофическое положение с грамотностью, как в 1918 году, когда, между прочим, люди сумели овладеть грамматикой, которую нам предлагают упростить сегодня.
Язык следует изучать, а не сокращать. Письмо, буквы должны в максимальной степени отражать все богатство, все многообразие, всю полифонию речи. Письмо должно быть числителем, а не знаменателем языка. Ко всему, представляющемуся в языке нерациональным, следует подходить осторожно и едва ли не с благоговением, ибо это нерациональное уже само есть язык, и оно в каком-то смысле старше и органичней наших мнений. К языку нельзя принимать полицейские меры: отсечение и изоляцию. Мы должны думать о том, как освоить этот материал, а не о том, как его сократить. Мы должны искать методы, а не ножницы. Язык — это великая, большая дорога, которой незачем сужаться в наши дни.
1962 — 1963




Все стихи (содержание по алфавиту)
Поделитесь:
Группа ВКонтакте: